Our Team


Michelle

Dr. Michelle Hasendonckx

Interim Assistant Vice President, Student Success & Equity Initiatives

805-437-3632

michelle.hasendonckx@csuci.edu

Time at CI: since 2014

Degree: Ed.D. in Educational Leadership

vero

Veronica Montoya

Interim Director, Student Success & Equity Initiatives

805-437-3841

veronica.montoya@csuci.edu

Time at CI: since 2018

Degree: Master of Science, Public Policy and Management

SASEI Team

Sandy Birmingham

Associate Director, STEM Educational Outreach

Project/Initiative: Project PROMESAS

805-437-3597

sandra.birmingham@csuci.edu

Time at CI: 7 years

Degree: M.A. in Education

meagan

Meagan Chiaramonte

Project Specialist

805-437-3570

meagan.chiaramonte@csuci.edu

Time at CI: Since January 2009

Degree: B.A. in Sociology

 

crystal

Crystal De la Torre

College Readiness Coordinator

Project/Initiative: Project PROMESAS

805-437-3599

crystal.delatorre251@csuci.edu

Time at CI: Since July 2019

Degree: Master of Science, Counseling & College Student Personnel

 

araceli

Dr. Araceli Espinoza-Wade

PROMESAS Project Director

Project/Initiative: Project PROMESAS

805-437-3650

araceli.espinoza-wade@csuci.edu

Time at CI: Since May 2017

Degree: Ph.D. in Urban Education Policy

lori

Lori Knudson

Project Analyst

Project/initiative: Project PROMESAS

805-437-3598

lori.knudson@csuci.edu

Time at CI: 14 years

Degree: Bachelor of Arts, Business Administration

Tommee McMakin

Adelante Peer Mentor Coordinator

Project/Initiative: Project Adelante

805-437-3603

tommee.mcmakin696@csuci.edu

rosean

Dr. Rosean Moreno

Transfer Success & HIP Pathways Lead

Project/initiative: Project OLAS & ALAS

805-437-3660

rosean.moreno@csuci.edu

Time at CI: since February 2020

Degree: Ed.D. in Education

monica

Monica Ocampo

University Culture Pathways Activity Director

Project/initiative: Project OLAS University Culture Pathways

805-437-3602

monica.ocampo@csuci.edu

Time at CI: since 2010

Degree: MA in Education, Educational Leadership in Higher Education

chris

Chris Opzeeland

LSAMP Coordinator

Project/initiative: LSAMP 

805-437-2641

christine.opzeeland627@csuci.edu

Time at CI: 3 years

 Degree: Master’s in Public Policy & Administration 

 

lucero

Lucero Segundo

ALAS & Adelante Analyst

Project/Initiative: Project ALAS & Adelante

805-437-1633

lucero.segundo@csuci.edu

Time at CI: Since March 2017

Degree: B.A. in Latina/o Studies & Art Theory & Practice

A_Smith

Alyssa Smith

STEM Student Success Coordinator

Project/Initiative: Project PROMESAS

805-437-3596

alyssa.smith372@csuci.edu

Time at CI: Since 2017

Degree: Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with a Concentration in Mathematics.